Cookies, cookies and more cookies!

So I’ve made sugar cookies before, but I usually just stick with the ready-made dough and roll them out to let the kids decorate them for Santa…but I came across a recipe that was supposed to taste like Lofthouse Cookies!  You know…those sugar cookies with all the yummy frosting on them that you find in the bakery section at the grocery store…the ones that you just keep eating one more, then another one until they’re all gone?!?!  Those!  So of course I had to try it out!  Well, here’s how it goes…

Make the cookie dough…

Stop the child from eating it all!

Finish mixing the dough…

Knead the dough…

Cut out the cookies…

  Yes, the martini one is for me!  I absolutely LOVE martinis and I have had this cookie cutter forever because I just HAD to have it when I saw it and I’m finally making cookies…sooo…it was time to break it in!

Now, bake ’em!

And as I took the first batch out of the oven, I realized that I had no idea what we were having for dinner tonight!  Oh no!  We could have cookies, but I don’t think my hubby would be too happy about that one, so I found a recipe for pork chops and had to stop and marinate them…yummm!

Now, back to the cookies!  Since it’s the 4th of July next weekend, I thought we could make some patriotic cookies.  And here they are!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment