Brownies + Chocolate Chip Cookies = Yummmmm!

So today the girls wanted brownies, but I wanted chocolate chip cookies…so what did we do???  Combine them of course!  It made for a few extra steps, but a delicious outcome!

First, we made the brownie batter and poured it into the pan before the girlies ate it all!

Then made the chocolate chip cookie dough…

The cookie dough past the taste test by my testers!

Then we added half of the cookie dough on top of the brownie batter and swirled it together…

Then I used the rest of the cookie dough to make cookies in the mini muffin pan…turned out to be a great idea!

Then the waiting…ugh…

The cookies ended up being the perfect little bite!  Crunchy edges with a yummy soft center.  What other way can you bake 2 dozen cookies and a pan of brownies at the same time?!


And the main reason we’re all here…

Warm, yummy chocolatety goodness!  Why didn’t I have some vanilla bean ice cream on hand?!?!  These would make the perfect brownie sundae, but it’s sooo good with just a big glass of milk too!

Now, who could resist these?!  Seriously…why hasn’t smellavision been invented yet?!?!?! 

Hope everyone has a great Father’s Day weekend!  It’s going to be a hard one for me since it’s the first one without my Dad, but the girls are finally old enough to make Daddy a present all by themselves, so we’ll have a wonderful day with my hubby and celebrate him!  I’m so blessed to have had the best Dad in the world and now my girls do too!  I am thankful every day to have found such a wonderful man to share my life with and that we have been blessed with our sweet girls. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment