Here we go…

I’ve tried several times before to start a blog and I always get caught up in “life” and stop.  Now I’m switching to WordPress, which seems a lot easier to use, and hopefully I’ll do better.  I started an Etsy shop last year and haven’t really added much, but my Facebook page is doing better!  Please follow me on Facebook to get some FREEBIES and find out when there are any specials.

A little about me…I’m married to my best friend and a stay-at-home mom to our two beautiful daughters!  With girls that are 18 months apart…now 3 1/2 and 2…they keep me on my toes!  Some days are crazier than others, but I feel so blessed to be able to stay home with them and see the world through their eyes.  Next week, our Princess (3 1/2 yr. old) will start going to preschool this summer.  It’s only one day a week, but it’s a big step for her and me…she’s been with me every day since she’s been born and this will be her first time away from me and her sister.  She’s very excited to go, so I think it will be a good thing for her!  Our little Monkey (2 yr. old) won’t know what to do without her there, but it’ll be good for her too.  Now she can have some alone time with Mommy!  Hopefully this will give me more time to do what I love…crafts! 

I love anything to do with parties!!!  I enjoy making party printables and all the baking that goes along with each theme!  My hubby says I go overboard for the girls’ birthday parties, but that’s just me…I LOVE everything about a party…the planning, designing the invites, thank you notes, goody bag tags, etc. and especially the shopping!  Finding the perfect items for the tables and goody bags and then planning the menu, cupcakes and the birthday girl’s cake!  I’m so glad our girls birthdays are 6 months apart…that gives me enough time to plan each one…and that also means that I’m constantly planning a party!!!  YAY!!!

I’ve recently started baking with the girls too!  Yes, I was one of those moms that always made the boxed cakes and brownies…and they’re okay…but my mom gave me her KitchenAid mixer recently and I’m having so much fun using it!  The thing is older than me…and probably closer to almost 50 years old, but it still works great!  I need to get a new whisk for it, but that’s easy to get.  For the past few weeks I’ve been making cupcakes, muffins and brownies with the girls…and even pizza dough!  My husband is from Chicago and loves him some deep dish pizza, but you just can’t find anything even close in Dallas!  So, I found a recipe online and wanted to surprise him and did I?!…he loved it!  He was shocked how close it was to the real thing!

Somthing else I’ve started doing lately is sewing!  I made a skirt for our Little Monkey’s 2nd birthday party  and a dress for the Princess too.  It was just a skirt sewn onto a tank top, but she loved it and that’s all that matters!  I have lots of fabric to make them dresses and skirts and maybe even shorts for this summer.  I’m making some bows with the leftover fabric and I also have lots of ribbon to make bows too.  So you’ll be seeing a little bit of everything on here!  I’d love to make them for others too!  So if you see something you like, please let me know what you think. 

I’ll be posting different crafts that the girls and I do together and also a little bit of what we bake!  I’m excited to start this blog and I hope you’ll enjoy it too!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment